Alan Gerber, Suzanne Mettler, Theda Skocpol and Deborah Stone honored with 2013 American Political Science Association Awards

Alan Gerber (2008 Awardee) received the Best Book Award from the Experimental Research section of the American Political Science Association (APSA) for Field Experiment: Design, Analysis, and Interpretation (W.W. Norton & Company, May 2012).

Suzanne Mettler (2011 Awardee) received the Martha Derthick Book Award from the Federalism & Intergovernmnetal Relations section of the APSA for Dividing Citizens: Gender and Federalism in New Deal Public Policy (Cornell University).

Theda Skocpol (1993 Awardee) received the Aaron Wildavsky Enduring Contribution Awarde from the Public Policy section of the APSA for Protecting Soldiers and Mothers: The Political Origins of Social Policy in the United States (Harvard University Press, 1992).

Deborah Stone (1999 Awardee) received the Charles A. McCoy Career Achivement Award from the New Political Science section of the APSA.

Thursday, September 5, 2013